ISES Global Leadership Award in Advancing Solar Energy Policy - in honour of Hermann Scheer

Since: 2011

For: The award is presented to a person who has made significant

contributions to the advancement of solar energy policy.

Award: Certificate and a cash prize

derived from funds donated by Mrs. Marta Weeks

Recipients so far:

Year	Achievement through Advancing SE Policy Award (Scheer)	
2011	Dr. Wolfgang Palz,	Belgium
	World Council for Renewable Energy	
2013	Mr. Michael Eckhart	U.S.A.
	Global Head of Environmental Finance & Sustainability	
2015	Prof. Shi Dinghuan,	China
	Chinese Renewable Energy Society	
2017	Dr Mika Ohbayashi,	Japan
	Renewable Energy Institute	
2019	Mr. Hans-Josef Fell,	Germany
	Energy Watch Group	
2021	Ambassador Irene Giner-Reichl	Austria
	Austrian Diplomatic Service	
2023		